upper wabash river basin commission

117 West Harvest Road • Bluffton, IN 46714
260-824-0624 ext. 3

upper wabash river basin commission

The Upper Wabash River Basin Commission (UWRBC) was enacted by the State Legislature in 2001 by House Bill 2119, under IC 14-30-4.  It was established as a separate municipal corporation, which includes the area located in Adams, Huntington, Jay, and Wells counties that is drained by the Wabash River, including the tributaries of the Wabash River.

The Upper Wabash River Basin Commission is currently developing a Watershed Management Plan for the Phase II portion of the Commission area. 

Citizen input is welcome.


Upper Wabash River WMP~Phase2_Cover_Table of Contents081814 

UWR WMP~Phase2_Elements 1-19_081814

 Follow the links above to view the draft plan, or for  additional information, go to the Phase II page.


  ~Check out our “News” page for newsletters and past activities of the UWRBC~


Mission Statement

To provide regional leadership and promotion of flood prevention and control, soil and water conservation, and related resource management through a coordinated and comprehensive planning and implementing approach in which projects of the Commission will not adversely affect other landowners within the watershed.


The voting members on the commission are the three county commissioners from each county, the chairman of each county’s Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD), and the surveyor of each county, or their designee.

Voting Members

Adams County
Doug Bauman
Kim Fruechte
Ryan Noblitt — Appointment for Ed Coil
Paul Norr – Surveyor
Vacant – SWCD Representative
Jay County
Bettie Jacobs — Appointment for Milo Miller
Faron Parr
Jim Zimmerman
Brad Daniels – Surveyor 
Ed Paxson – SWCD Representative
Huntington County
Larry Buzzard
Tom Wall
Rob Miller
Jay Poe – Surveyor
Kyle Lund – SWCD Representative
Wells County
Blake Gerber
Kevin Woodward
Tamara Dunmoyer
Jarrod Hahn – Surveyor
Doug Sundling – SWCD Representative

Administrative Assistant

Stacia L. Henderson 117 W. Harvest Rd., Bluffton, IN 46714 Office: (260) 824-0624 ext. 3

Watershed Coordinator

Stacia L. Henderson 117 W. Harvest Rd., Bluffton, IN 46714 Cell:  (260) 273-0972

© Copyright. All Rights Reserved.                                                                                                    Site developed by: Claghorn Designs, LLC